raise your scissors

I hung out at the Urban Craft Uprising this weekend, Seattle’s largest indie craft show. It’s so fun to meet people whose shops I’ve admired on etsy. A little surreal, too. I mean, these people are uber creative and wow, they’re human, too. I could run on about the jewelry for a few pages, lots of beautiful, vintage inspired pieces. I ate a GF brownie and savory shortbread from Dolce Lou that were good enough to drop the GF from the title. And I encountered “shower art” for the first time. Waterproof, acrylic coated art with suction cups to hang in your shower. I’m thinking that’s a new niche with a lot of potential. Seriously.

Coming soon to an etsy shop near you: a pair of petite baskets with freshwater pearl accents.

image: closely cropped image of green baskets with pearl beads

This entry was posted in neat, thoughts, trig on etsy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to raise your scissors

  1. See, its good to finally see someone applying some reasonable logic to this. Thanks.

Comments are closed.